Celebrating Asia

I’ve been sitting on this post for a while, so it is a bit of a throwback (#waybackwednesday?). Currently I live in the District of Columbia, home of many fun festivals celebrating the fusion of cultures that reside here. The Asian Heritage Cultural festival  in June featured food, dance, and goods from Turkey to Taiwan.

IMG_1114

Embracing the colors seen above I chose to take advantage of the summer sun in a Lucky brand dress, retro straw fedora, and some John Lennon-esque sunglasses from Forever 21I finished it all off with a leather crossbody you may have seen on my blog before.

IMG_1160But I’m sure you guessed that I couldn’t attend a festival without buying something, so it should be no surprise that I walked away with this gorgeous handmade bracelet from Northern Thailand!IMG_1139

It went with my outfit so I added it to my wrist immediately! Have you gotten any awesome finds at cultural festivals? I’d love to see them.

Stay Happy —TSS

3 thoughts on “Celebrating Asia

Say your piece